Graduate Students


Graduate Students - Full listing

Haley Bjorklund headshot
  • Ph.D. Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant for ANTH 150/309
  • Spring 2024 Office Hours: Tuesdays 9:00am - 12pm in 631 Fraser; or by appointment - send email to hbjorklund@ku.edu

Kiera Eckhardt headshot
  • Ph.D. Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant for ANTH 160/360
  • Spring 2024 Office Hours: Mondays 8-11:00am; and by appointment, send an email to kiera.eckhardt@ku.edu

Joel Curtis Evans
  • Doctoral Candidate
  • Instructor for ANTH 160 online (2nd 8-weeks, Spring 2024)
  • Spring 2024 Office Hours: PENDING, in 631 Fraser; video conference via Zoom, send email to j156e716@ku.edu for info.

Shawna Fitzwater
  • Ph.D. Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant for ANTH 150/309
  • Spring 2024 Office Hours: PENDING, in 631 Fraser; and by appointment, please send me an email request sfitzwater@ku.edu

Justin Garnett
  • Doctoral Candidate
  • Instructor for ANTH 150 ONLINE
  • Spring 2024 Office Hours: Mon., 12-1:00 pm (631 Fraser), Wed., 12-1:00 pm (Zoom) and Thurs., 12-1:00 pm (Zoom); and by appointment - send an email to garnettj@ku.edu

Savannah Hay
  • Doctoral Candidate
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant for ANTH 100 ONLINE
  • Spring 2024 Office Hours: Tues. 2-4:00pm (in person and zoom) and Fridays 11am-12pm (in person and zoom), in-person is in 631 Fraser; or by appointment, send an email to vannahay@ku.edu.

Amalie Hipp headshot
  • Ph.D. Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant for ANTH 150/309
  • Spring 2024 Office Hours: Mon. and Wed. 11:15am - 12pm and 2-3:00pm, in 631 Fraser, or by appointment, send email to ahipp@ku.edu.

Christa Osarczuk
  • Ph.D. Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant for ANTH 160/360
  • Spring 2024 Office Hours: Mon. 12:15 - 1:50pm and Wed. 12:30 - 2:30pm in 631 Fraser; and by appointment, send email to ceosarczuk@ku.edu.

Bethany Potter
  • Doctoral Candidate
  • Chacellor's Doctoral Fellow
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant for ANTH 100 ONLINE
  • Spring 2024 Office Hours: Mon 10-11:30am (virtual only) and Thurs 11:30-1:00pm (virtual and in-person), in person meets in room 631 Fraser, and by appointment, send an email to blpotter@ku.edu.

Silvia Sanchez Diaz
  • Doctoral Candidate
  • GTA for ANTH 160/360
  • Spring 2024 Office Hours: Tues. 10 - 11:30am and Thurs. 2 - 3:30pm in 631 Fraser, or by appointment, send an email to silviasanchez@ku.edu.

Lydia Sykora
  • Doctoral Candidate
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant for ANTH 304 ONLINE
  • Spring 2024 Office Hours: Mon. 9:30 - 11am and Tues. 12:30 - 2pm, in 631 Fraser; and by appointment, please send me an email request lydia.sykora@ku.edu.